Startup Delayer

Startup Delayer User Reviews



5 stars80% 16
4 stars15% 3
3 stars5% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 20 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 20 user reviews
Post your own review

Should be part of Windows 5 stars by talapantas Feb 06, 2013 (Read all my 8 reviews)
One of the biggest frustration of Windows users is the agony brought by slow boot times of their rigs. Not only it does make an impression that your computer is slow no matter how powerful your rig is, but it also get in to your nerves specially at times when you get passed a dozen of sigh until welcome logo appears. OEMs already make their own moves and provide delaying solutions for third party services and apps. Lucky for those with windows 8 box shipped just last year so they would enjoy fast boot times than us who are pretty stuck to Windows 7 box that was just bought a year before. Fortunately, startup delayer does what its title says and does it pretty well. I honestly didn't find out that it is only the free edition that I'm using because of it's premium like functions. Real thanks to the developers who stay with us and were not carried away by Windows 8 craze! show Review details
Perfect for servers 5 stars by pcs800 Feb 05, 2012 (Read all my 222 reviews)
I have been using this on servers for years, it really smooths things out when you have a bunch of very CPU intensive apps or services starting at once. Some fail to start from lack of resource, but delay their startup a couple minutes and they are fine. show Review details
Correct start-up problems quickly and easily 5 stars by gwestbound Dec 19, 2011 (Read all my 19 reviews)
My computer was bogging down during start-up, too many applications loading simultaneously. Sometimes it stalled out and had to be rebooted. Startup Delayer corrected the problem by spacing individual application loading out a few milliseconds. Highly recommended. show Review details
A fantastic utility 5 stars by Shodan816 Aug 16, 2011 (Read all my 41 reviews)
I have used Startup Delayer for at least ten years and wouldn't be without it. If you want icons arranged in a specific order in your tray or if you want to control which applications start at certain times during startup, this is the last piece of software you will need. And it's FREE, as well. show Review details
Fixed 5 minute shut down problem... 5 stars by leucippus Apr 23, 2010 (Read all my 18 reviews)
I updated my sound card driver, and the PC would take about 5 minutes to shutdown. I suspected some sort of shutdown "sequence" problem. So, I installed this program and forced all sound related drivers to load at 5 second intervals. Now the PC shuts off in about 15 seconds. Thanks! show Review details
What you may have been searching for 5 stars by jimreeve Aug 28, 2009
This is an excellent utility to have at hand if you are having trouble with your start up applications bunching up at boot time. In my case, some web applications were ahead of my poor, old dial-up connection and causing error messages. The problem is now solved. Thanks to Startup Delayer. show Review details
Excellent software 5 stars by jovanis Jul 23, 2009
Have been looking long time for an application like this. Installed it on all our XP and Vista PC's (desktops, laptops and netbooks) - they all boot faster now: essential programs first, the rest as we want. I recommend this program to everyone... show Review details
Nice app 5 stars by homemadebyx Dec 21, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I run multiple dev apps all the time. With this app I can have all the dev apps startup and minimize. After reboot I'm ready to go. show Review details
Is or was 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 05, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I have used this for some time but found as PC resources get larger, the startup becomes less of an issue. I would use this on my older computers, even not THAT old but some with only 512 ram, etc... and it makes a difference, however, on my new PC 2 gigs ram, 64 dual core, etc... startups are no longer an issue. I have MANY startup items and it takes mere seconds for them to load, regardless of order. That said, I still have much respect for this app, I just hope that in time, it does not become an unnecessary app for too many as it did on my machine. I still use it to remove some startup items which I could do manually but this app has had a place on my machines for some time and I refuse to get rid of it. It is STILL a 5 star as far as i'm concerned. show Review details
Really streamlines my work 5 stars by pepoluan Jan 21, 2008 (Read all my 23 reviews)
In my job, I have to restart my PC several times a day. And every time I logged into Windows, I have to wait minutes -- ages! -- just for my PC to become usable. But when I find this gem... I can now use my PC just in 20 seconds (give or take a few) after logging in! Kewl! Oh, and I don't have any issue with the order of the icons in the SysTray; I can shuffle them around with Taskbar Shuffle (also available here in SnapFiles). show Review details
Great software 5 stars by Dolf01 Oct 25, 2007 (Read all my 12 reviews)
Nice way to make your windows startup more stable and to rearrange the startup order of your programs, not all programs can be delayed, but SD warns you when this occurs after reboot. show Review details
Easy to use - does its job 5 stars by OzBrad Sep 29, 2007 (Read all my 23 reviews)
Easy to use, and does what you ask it. Installed on all my Pc's to speed up the startup time. Start all non essential stuff in the background. In my opinion, must have software. show Review details
Magnificent 5 stars by amokoura Apr 21, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
- Simple - Does exactly what the name says - Just works! show Review details
It will work. 4 stars by Joegons Apr 09, 2006
Easy install Stable Does not deal with Automatic Startup features in some programs. Win.XP SP2. Needed some input to make it work. Some programs (Anti Virus and Spam filters for example) that allow show Review details
Almost perfect, just needs a few things. 4 stars by Fileper Dec 02, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Been using SD since it was created. Lots of startup managers out there, but none like this one. Fixes boot problems from an overloaded startup menu every time. Problems? Forgets column widths (auto widths please?). No option to temporarily disable entries, still need msconfig for that. "Move to" original location not in advanced menu. Needs to monitor startup areas to prevent programs from "fixing" themselves after they've been given a delay. Ability to select an entry and run just it alone would be nice. Otherwise almost a perfect app as it is. Should be built into Windows! show Review details
Excellent software! 5 stars by HA_Nut Nov 09, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I have been looking for something like this for quite a while. I had a PC that wouldn't boot correctly once in a while and all the stuff starting at boot was not getting along very well. Startup Delayer solved it from the first moment I tried it. Just excellent software!!! show Review details
Two thumbs up!!! 5 stars by TheConsigliere Aug 15, 2005 (Read all my 7 reviews)
For as many programs as I have running when I boot my system (Windows XP Service Pack2) I have been really looking for something that would delay the starting of the programs. This program has it all. I highly recommend it and give it two thumbs up. show Review details
Only works for me in graphical mode 3 stars by ChrisPollard Jul 31, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I need something like this, as I run an internet cafe and sometimes I need to reboot the server. I need the cafe management software running as soon as possible, but all the other stuff loading holds it back. This would be ideal, if only it worked in invisible mode. I could only get it to work in graphical. Set to invisible the delayed programs weren't launched. Still, it's better than before, so I'll use it until I find something better... show Review details
Great, truly unique app! 4 stars by TheGoodDoctor Jul 31, 2005 (Read all my 5 reviews)
If you've got any startup problems (e.g., apps that seem to conflict on boot), take Startup Delayer for a spin. Since I started using it, I never boot without it. You'll probably need to experiment with a few trial reboots before you figure out the boot order and timing that best minimizes your startup problems. If your experience is like mine, you'll eliminate those problems; but even if you don't, you're probably going to learn something new about your startup apps. show Review details
The only way for smooth startup 5 stars by TomWard Jul 03, 2005
I use a lot of startup programs: wallpaper manager, ram manager, anti-virus,anti-spy,icon hider,etc. Without Startup Delayer, they never all showed up in the systray. Usually half of the icons would be missing. When using Startup Delayer, there is never a problem and all icons show. Great Program !! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats