MediaMonkey

MediaMonkey User Reviews



5 stars77% 17
4 stars9% 2
3 stars9% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star4% 1
Based on 22 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 22 user reviews
Post your own review

One of my all time favorite apps! 5 stars by Monklet Jan 14, 2014
I don't typically rate apps or software but this is top of the line when it comes to media management. I can do everything I need to in this application and there's still a ton of tools that I haven't even tried yet. Thanks to the developers. I hope you all will keep it up LONG into the future. show Review details
The search is over ! 5 stars by soapintrucker108 Dec 29, 2013 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This AMAZING software does EVERYTHING I want, including great search! show Review details
A very effective music manager 4 stars by yassertariq Sep 30, 2011 (Read all my 88 reviews)
It's a very effective music manager. At first instance it seems a bit intimidating but once you get a hang of it, it's far better than .... Give it a try if you have a large collection of music files. show Review details
This feels right 5 stars by wildgoosespeeder Aug 15, 2010 (Read all my 52 reviews)
The interface feels similar to iTunes and has iPod sync support. I think it's a hybrid of both iTunes and Winamp, meaning it takes the good features of iTunes, takes the plug-in support that Winamp has, and removes all the bloat! I prefer not to use skins so good thing this program can use the current system theme you are using. My only complaint is there is no repeat single track button or feature. Even the most basic of media players have one somewhere. I had to Google for a plug-in that will do just that which is stupid. Also this player would really benefit if it had video playback support. Otherwise this works as a great iTunes substitute. show Review details
No banana for mediamonkey 1 stars by Kumonga May 21, 2009
I have MM 3.0. I think Media Monkey is your worst nightmare. It will not only blow away all of your album art work (it can show Review details
Best free audio player so far 5 stars by xvMATTLEEvx Jun 25, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
For anyone who wants to get away from the bloated iTunes, nothing else can come close. Teen Spirit right now seems to come in a close 2nd. show Review details
Nice alternative player 5 stars by Philipgrey Mar 30, 2008 (Read all my 12 reviews)
This program is well worth a download. It runs ok and is fairly stable. The features take a little getting used to as well as the setup configuration, but once you know how to use it it is fairly easy. There are however, a few points to note. These are the fact that the speed of the burning of Audio CD's is limited to 4x unless you purchase Media monkey Gold. Also in reading the online documentation there seems to be a problem in the way the sync operates. It usually tries to copy all songs weather they exist on your device or not. I have had this problem but if you read the forums on this there are a few suggestions on how to resolve this. Window refreshes could also do with a tweak as well. After all this I would still recommend the program. show Review details
Useful, but not the best 3 stars by Dave54 Nov 04, 2007
It's usable, but missing features and has problems. You can't for example select a few artists and see what genres are available and select some to further refine the list. Other powerful features like this are not present. A serious mistake is the equalizer. Preamp should never be amplified! If you raise the equalizer, you will get clipping. Luckily, there's a master volume control on the equalizer. If you turn that all the way down, you can use the full range of the the equalizer without clipping. As for most features of this program, what it does do, it does well, and I would still recommend the program. show Review details
A little busy to be my default media player 4 stars by gusimio Sep 09, 2007 (Read all my 31 reviews)
An overall great product; however, the interface offers too many options for my taste. I just want to create a simple playlist and play it with a compact player (such as ALSong or Media Player Classic). The real benefit of this program lies in the utilities it offers. I use it primarily to extract mp3 files from any CD (using the highest quality extraction option) and then I transfer the resultant folder of MP3s to ALSong where I create my final playlists. If you like to be able to search your music collection by title, artist, year, genre, and much more, then this is the all-in-one program for you! show Review details
Excellent tool 5 stars by icuryy Aug 12, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I haven't utilized all of the features that this tool provides, but it looks really comprehensive to me, and most importantly, it has the "Auto-increment track numbers" feature that I've been looking for! Thanks so much! show Review details
Perfect! 5 stars by zoso1231 Mar 13, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This program is by far the best music manager/player I have ever used. I highly recommend M.M. to anyone. What I like most about this program is that you can automatically get information from amazon.com and it retries the album cover, correct track and artist information to keep all your music organized and in the same format. You can also use it to sync with your iPod or other mp3 players, I prefer it over iTunes. It reminds me of Winamp but much more powerful. Try it, you wont be disappointed. show Review details
Great program easy to use 5 stars by tamparican Feb 23, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Ok first let me say that the program is very easy to use and sets up in minutes and is a very easy way to find and play any song on your library. I wish more of the features were available for the freeware version, but for a free version you really can't complain. DEF an interesting and useful program! show Review details
My favorite audio program 5 stars by LyonessKim Jan 28, 2007 (Read all my 9 reviews)
I use this program all the time. It tags all my albums, adds album cover, all with a couple of clicks. I highly recommend this program. show Review details
Freeware-shareware, who cares? this is great! 5 stars by sgtret Jan 28, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Don't be distracted by comments bemoaning this not being pristine freeware. This is a great program that has met all of my needs and pointed out needs of which I wasn't yet aware. I have music files given to me from a friend formated in FLAC. I wasn't able to listen to them until I started using MediaMonkey. Now I can not only listen to them but MM easily converted them to MP3 so I can listen to them on my portable listening devices. Besides this, the program rips CD's and Manages the music on my older iRiver player. I was ready to throw it out but now can use it as easily as the iPod. MM can manage the iPod as well, but I have a lot of music bought from iTunes. When I figure out how to carry that over, I will exclusively use MediaMonkey. Then there is the Last.fm add on.. show Review details
Probably the best music manager out there 5 stars by TerryP Dec 10, 2006 (Read all my 87 reviews)
MediaMonkey does it all in a very effective way. I haven't found a freeware alternative yet that has so many useful features in such an easy to use package. Although there are some imitators out there, they don't come close to the number of features, clarity of function, or bug-free operation of MediaMonkey. This is high quality software and one of the few non-freeware programs that I highly recommend. show Review details
And for a fraction over a tenner............. 5 stars by the_spycatcher Dec 09, 2006
This is an excellent piece of software, full of useful features. OK it might not have the GUI of a few others, but that essentially is superficial. I have read a two reviews who have unbelievably slated the fact that all features are not available on the 'free version'. Having converted the cost of upgrading from USD to GBP at a fraction over a tenner this has to be a bargain. show Review details
You'll be amazed with this program. 5 stars by coasterdad Oct 07, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
This is a must get program. I can not believe how easy it is. I just dl the program. Right away! I knew what I want it to and whala!!! It's doing it. On top of that, play music while converting. Not only that, while you are converting. You don't have to worry about messing up the list. You can jump around and listen to another folder on your PC. It will not affect the program from converting the select music files. I will be going to the MediaMonkey Gold soon!!! I'm very very impressed with this program. show Review details
Simply great! 5 stars by Vladim Mar 16, 2006
MediaMonkey is very, very good for listening, for burning, for listing, for everything. it's just great. show Review details
Impressed 5 stars by Chris_Henzel Mar 04, 2006
I came across Media Monkey as I was looking for a program to automatically set MP3 tags based on the filename, this does this and much more. CD ripping, burning, format conversion, auto tagging etc.. All based around a well designed library and player. show Review details
Good but complicated 3 stars by Clobrun Jan 01, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I looked at this software to realize that nothing is easy in life. It took me quite a while to fully understand how it work and how it can help me with my media collection. show Review details
The free version is good enough! 5 stars by NetMan Dec 31, 2005
The free version has more features than any other free MP3 suite of it's kind. The best feature is "audio leveling" (which is fully active in the free version). It will analyze all your MP3s and record an level offset without modifying your MP3. This way the playback of all your songs are level. -r show Review details
Got to have 5 stars by asucit Nov 04, 2005
I have download about 7 different programs this by far was the easiest and the quickest to use show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

PstViewer Pro

PstViewer Pro open PST files without Outlook