icon

RoboForm user reviews

5 stars63% 14
4 stars27% 6
3 stars4% 1
2 stars4% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 22 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 22 user reviews Post your own review

Unique 5 stars by madmik Jun 11, 2011 (Read all my 32 reviews)
Over the years,Roboform has performed perfectly for me,being fast,reliable and easy to use.The shareware version allows more password capacity,but storing many passwords can become untidy as there is no provision for grouping.Anyone who has the previous version 6 installed will realise by now that it doesn't work with Firefox 4.Just install Roboform Lite version 7 free,which works with existing passwords.Recommended! showShow review details
Awesome 5 stars by jedpix Jun 04, 2010
I have been using RoboForm for, seems like eons now. I used it back when Foxfire was still a pup. I have used it on 5 different computers over the years, including my laptop. The backup and print options are great, and so is the import function. I periodically update passwords to sensitive accounts, weekly/monthly and RoboForm keeps up with the changes. I have copied the passcards to an external hard drive to use with and keep my laptop up to date. Can't exist without it! showShow review details
Solid 5 stars by paul1149 Mar 19, 2009 (Read all my 13 reviews)
Great software, constant updates. I only wish the toolbar was skinnable. Dark themes obscure the text. showShow review details
Finally took the plunge 4 stars by gimpguy Sep 30, 2008 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
While I never felt secure unless using my manual method of entering passwords and such, Roboform has changed my mind. The password protection against use when you "LOG OFF" that is, else anyone can view the content. I believe you can auto log off after a period of time and clear the cache. That said, it's so nice to just click on the card and off I go to my favorite sites, sign in automatically and good to go. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that if you email a passcard or info, it's still easily viewed without asking for password. I may have missed something though. The problem is, if I send a passcard or identity info to any other email, it's supposed to be password protected, HOWEVER it's NOT and can be opened by ANYONE. I would really like to know how this can be and why it's not considered a flaw. showShow review details
Excellent, but... 4 stars by ninjaru70 Sep 20, 2008 (Read all my 4 reviews)
RoboForm is excellent however ... you pay $30 for a license and you would think it would last forever but it doesn't don't get me wrong i like the program itself the licensing system is screwed up. showShow review details
The ultimate login automation utility. 5 stars by TriSoft Mar 24, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
There may be a slight learning curve for some. Updates are very frequent the program works with just about any login you throw at it. I think there may be a few flash or Java exceptions but they are few and far between for most users in my estimation. If you want to increase your security and convenience do not hesitate to get RoboForm, you can create complex passwords and avoid repeatedly using the same password by using this awesome utility. It is probably the one program I use the most of any program on my PC's. showShow review details
Good software, bad support 3 stars by MonoApe Feb 19, 2008
The best password manager on the market - unfortunately. I've had need to contact their tech support several times. At best it's been OK. At worst, it's rude and dismissive. This is a company who definitely treat customers as a necessary evil, and as a result treat them with some contempt. I'd recommend new users to not get locked in to this software (they offer no useful export facility). showShow review details
Program good/support bad 4 stars by spiker Jan 10, 2008
I have been using the program for over a year and have found it to help speed up what I do, that showShow review details
Grateful 4 stars by MILLIEMAR Oct 31, 2007
I really needed a good program like this and after trying several; Robo seemed to be the best. I have been using it for a year now and I love it, Thanks AlRoboForm showShow review details
Cannot synchronize with a Pocket PC 2 stars by synchroniser Jun 08, 2007
Roboform works fine on the Pc. However, my main reason for buying Roboform was to synchronize passwords with my Pocket Pc and this does not work. Some items pass over to the phone but most does not. My Pocket Pc runs on Windows mobile version 5. Roboform support says that they will reply on my questions but no reply comes. When I again ask the same questions there is no reply at all from Roboform support. So after more than 5 months with several questions to support synchronizing does not work (and I am fairly good with computers and smartphones). My conclusion is that if you only want to use Roboform on your Pc to remember passwords then it will work just fine. If you want to synchronize with a smartphone choose another program from another company. showShow review details
Very nice 5 stars by drkshdw4u Oct 27, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Very nice that it works with Firefox. Its a very good program showShow review details
Roboform is just what the doctor ordered! 5 stars by Ed_monton Sep 27, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Remembering passwords was becoming a headache so I tried a couple of password managers. I really like RoboForm. It sits quietly in the system tray waiting for you to logon to a website. Enter your logon information and it remembers it, so next time you can logon simply by selecting the site you want to logon to. It would be great if it could offer one-click access to non-web applications, like password protected Word documents, for example. As it is you will have to cut and paste passwords for everything other than internet sites, which is what you have to do with other password managers I've tried. RoboForm also allows you to store encrypted password protected notes, credit card details, bank details, passport details etc. It's a one-stop vault for all your essential information. I liked Access Manager 2 but it didn't offer the discreet and handy interface of RoboForm. A very nice piece of software at an unbeatable price! showShow review details
Excellent for saving lots of info 5 stars by philbarnes Jul 20, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I've used RoboForm for about 4 years now and have almost 600 passwords stored in it and it's never failed me. I also bought the Palm version so I can carry my passwords with me everywhere my Palm goes. My wife uses it to log into our bank accounts and other sites she uses and she loves it too. Great for keeping other notes securely that you need to keep track of, like passwords for the corporate database, insurance account numbers, credit card numbers. So if my wallet was stolen on a business trip where I have my Palm, I know my account numbers that I need to cancel. Great tool. showShow review details
So good i got the full product! 5 stars by NigeCull Jul 20, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I first tried the Pass2Go mobile version, I was so impressed that I had to try the 'built in version'. I had this on the PC for 3 days as the freeware then just had to upgrade to the full product it is so good. Download both, you'll never need to go through all your passwords in turn to get the right one again! showShow review details
Too limited to consider truly freeware 4 stars by AEn1gm4 Jun 28, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
Let me start with the good things. The concept of AI RoboForm is good and the program is well executed. But unfortunately, to me all these pro's are easily crushed by the limit of only 10 passwords... I think any websurfer already needs - or soon will need - many more then that. I consider the freeware version a weak teaser, because there are some good and truly freeware passwords managers around - without the limit. showShow review details
If you have passwords you need this software! ... 5 stars by revmikx Jun 18, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
If you have passwords you need this software! And the ability to use it from any outside computer without installation (from a USB drive) makes it indispensable. Nothing else comes even close! showShow review details
All you could ask for 5 stars by Motavator May 29, 2006
Checked 6 different programs but this is by far the best. What I like about it the most is you don't even know it's there until you need it. well worth the extra money for the paid version. showShow review details
Time saver 4 stars by Alistair May 22, 2006 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I spend a lot of time on the web. Have my business, and web pages etc probably a bunch of 30 or so pwd. A few minor interface gripes, eg you cannot tell it to disregard a site once logged in (keeps prompting for passwords) but this will probably be sorted. Its a great utility and well worth the $40 for more than 10 passwords showShow review details
Worth buying 5 stars by cbeacher May 12, 2006
Very esy to use and very useful since every site wants a password with their own rules. If you need more than the 10 logins, BUY the pro version--it is very reasonable and worth every penny. Updates are free and frequent. showShow review details
Good and reliable! 5 stars by manganificent Feb 15, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
Best password manager out there! Specially because i can sync it with my PDA and also create backups of the passwords (manually using 3rd part software). showShow review details
The best 5 stars by JimboL Nov 04, 2005 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Just want to add my opinion to this great software. I believe it does the job at all times and does it very well. Saves lots of typing and remembering passwords. I use the pro version, but the freeware version is fine too. showShow review details
Obvious as a bed 5 stars by Leendert Sep 25, 2005 (Read all my 27 reviews)
What do I consider I *really* need besides a browser, to surf quietly over the web? Besides obvious security tools, I know only two: 'Ad Muncher' and 'AI Roboform'. Spare on anything, but not on the basis: a bed fot the flat, AI Roboform for the browser. It's as simple as that. Moreover, Roboform is not a cockpit with switches everywhere, it is *really* as easy to install (and personalize) as it is practical - and efficient - to handle *all* my UserNames and Passwords. And I'm definitely *not* a geek! showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download RoboForm

Check out these featured downloads...

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

NirLauncher

NirLauncher 100+ portable system utilities

AnyDesk

AnyDesk remote desktop software