Process Explorer

Process Explorer User Reviews



5 stars70% 7
4 stars10% 1
3 stars20% 2
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

It really shows you what's happening 5 stars by nuiparishi26 Jun 28, 2013 (Read all my 13 reviews)
This small software is absolutely brilliant! Other reviewers already said more than enough about it's features but here's an example: One would think that McAfee Stinger is portable and it only scans your system when you need it but Process Explorer found out this is not true! McAfee installs 2 drivers in WindowsSystem32drivers and they stay there... The problem is that McAfee also installs there an executable service (.exe file) that runs all the time... Process Explorer was able to detect this and now i've wiped McAfee from my system starting in Safe Mode and deleting all McAfee drivers, services and files (Will not use Stinger again! There's Kaspersky or Emsisoft scanners) The main thing is that many programs can be running and eating up your resources and Process Explorer can track these down for you! A winner! show Review details
Useful 5 stars by nat313 Feb 05, 2013 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Nice tool for seeing what programs are eating your memory or slowing down your computer. Has features that Windows task manager lacks, like Suspend process or view Threads. show Review details
Very good and handy 5 stars by cronus0856294 Oct 04, 2012 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Process Explorer is very handy and useful. It allows you manage all apps that you have running on your computer. You can restart, kill, set affinity, search online, etc. It also gives you tons of information (which you can customize) about those programs. Overall a very handy app to have. And does not need installation. You just drop it in the location you want and that's all the installation you need. It works with both 32 and 64 bit. One of my favorites. show Review details
Nice 5 stars by gimpguy Apr 24, 2009 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
What I like about this process explorer is it seems to be far more informative than others. Can't beat the price, it's easy to use and the interface doesn't get much easier to comprehend. As with any process explorer, if a newbie, look up processes before messing with them. Other than that,nothing to it! show Review details
Very good for troubleshooting 3 stars by Scratchy Sep 03, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
Good when developing and needing to kill hanging processes, or to simply look at process or windows handles information. show Review details
Much better 5 stars by e144539 Dec 21, 2006
This is a great replacement for task manager, more features, and much more information. I only wish started up faster when a process is stuck and needs to be killed. show Review details
Task manager replacement 5 stars by caboing Aug 14, 2006 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Excellent! Perfect! I just use it instead the standard MSWindows Task Manager. show Review details
Know more about the process 4 stars by arshcore Dec 07, 2005 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I like the fact that if you want to know more about a running app/process you just need right click on the app/process and go to Google to find out more about it. show Review details
Very good process monitor 3 stars by alnjk01 Nov 28, 2005 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Used this program for about a year. The program was quick,stable but seemed to consume a lot of resources for its size. Through time I honestly couldn't find a reason for using it;considering that I always have windows task manager and that a lot of the newer security programs are incorporating the same monitoring functions. show Review details
Process explorer 5 stars by shazzam Aug 08, 2005 (Read all my 24 reviews)
I've compared this one to a variety of others. This "Process Explorer" is more efficient and accurate than the others I tested. It also worked on my Win98se machine as well as XP. Better than the rest that I tested ! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility