Pixia

Pixia User Reviews



5 stars30% 3
4 stars50% 5
3 stars10% 1
2 stars10% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Best and easiest I have ever used 5 stars by crazytekkie527 Jan 22, 2012
Without a doubt this is the best photo editor for the average Joe, This program isn't filled with all the fluff and mostly unused so-called capabilities that other programs like Photoshop are cluttered with. Everything just makes sense where it is located and it's self explanatory what it does. Still full of all features and capabilities anyone would ever need for photo touchups and even major modification... where has this program been all this time I've been looking??? Oh yea, and its free with no annoying ads or nags so far. show Review details
Well, wow 4 stars by gimpguy Jul 26, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
It was definitely better than I expected. While it has some filters that are mainly pattern based, it does have some standard filters too. I was more impressed with the cloning, blur,rub,blur 2, etc... very good tools and when it came to touching something up, it was very precise. Of course there is a lot more to it, like the different brush types and very smooth painting and filling capabilities, good selection tools, not at all hard to learn to use. I found this a step between Gimp and a basic editor, more toward a basic editor but still, extremely good with what it does have and more than enough for near any standard user. As stated, I was very impressed with the touch up or effect tools and inclined to think I will be using this for basic photo touch ups from here on. show Review details
That is a lot for free. 4 stars by cuchulainn Nov 02, 2006 (Read all my 5 reviews)
Although the program came some times to its English version a little buggy it is at the end its capacity in features what it counts, I had finally came out whit a stable version (3.3b) for my XP and had been working fine since then, I like the most the transparency and how you can change the PNG.dll to latter convert the transparency into .gif format. Whit a little practice you can do a lot whit this software, enjoy it. show Review details
Hangs like a dog 3 stars by stalepie May 02, 2006
This program would be good for its purposes if it weren't so prone to freeze. Resizing images, for one I thing I noticed, seems to hang it unpredictably. Maybe it works fine on Japanese computers. I'm using XP. show Review details
Great 5 stars by pabloperez Apr 14, 2006
A very useful program for processing graphics. show Review details
Great... but... 4 stars by DarcZide Apr 06, 2006
Love the many features, the program have a lot (if not all) the stuff you need. With this you don't need Photoshop, unless your are some pro high end super user :) But... every time I tried to cut and paste between two images, the program rolled over and stayed dead... so right now, in this version, it is removed from the computer again. (I do cut and paste a lot) BTW. uninstall.. easy from add/remove programs, it is that easy. It left one item in the regedit..No biggie.. My conclusion.. Great program that can't cut and paste. Dang it! show Review details
Great-awsome 4 stars by rjafha Feb 21, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
Interface takes a bit of detective work ,But Who cares ,this Program makes all the big Programs look like FLY PEPPER. Pixia is Not a `Byte Hog`, It's Beautiful! show Review details
Digital artistry 4 stars by statajack Feb 19, 2006
This is a great programme for novice artists who do not as yet have the courage to waste alot of expensive canvas and paint for "real" painting. It's also good for keeping ideas which you might wish to develop in the future. As far as understanding the basics principles of painting, for a beginner, I have found that the software's strength is in the multiple layering function, and the ability to individually edit each layer for a wide selection of parameters. Layers can be relocated to sit under or over the other layers above and below, and a masking facility is very useful. The programme has frozen on me a few times, which has simply forced me to do more regular backups. No problem. It takes a while to learn how to operate some of the more elaborate functions, but it's worth it once mastered. I would definitely recommend this programme. show Review details
Buggy program 2 stars by pcs800 Jan 09, 2006 (Read all my 222 reviews)
Within the first 2 minutes of trying out effects on a jpg file, the program froze on me. After messing with frustration for a few more minutes I forced it to close and went to uninstall it....no uninstaller in the start menu (I hate that). So I went to my trusty "Myuninstaller" and found it had created two entries, on uninstallable and one not. What is that about? So I uninstalled it and removed the other entry from the registry. Not gonna write home about this one. [Editor: The Pixia uninstall option is found in the standard Windows Add/Remove Software applet, as with most other products] show Review details
Working with jpg 5 stars by mwdarcy Jun 16, 2005 (Read all my 4 reviews)
I have used GIMP and Photofilters and many others however this has done the best. It may not have all the features that GIMP has but it does the best with the JPG format. I have created a file using Pixia with nothing but blocks of color and saved it in JPG with almost no distortion. I have opened up this file in many programs and then saved it noting the distortions. This gives me an idea of how well the program works with JPG. Pixia is one of the best and I have only found one that did better but it was not an editing tool. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring