mp3DirectCut

mp3DirectCut User Reviews



5 stars70% 12
4 stars23% 4
3 stars5% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 17 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 17 user reviews
Post your own review

Easy to use, works great! 5 stars by Mike_Troy Dec 04, 2015 (Read all my 7 reviews)
This is a very small program, that gives me the ability to clip MP3 files into smaller segments. I figured out how to use it in less than five minutes and had no problems with it. show Review details
Just one thing missing... 4 stars by bolgwrad Apr 27, 2015 (Read all my 15 reviews)
Please could we have a View-Zoom InOut function? That would make Mp3DirectCut absolutely invaluable. Otherwise, I can't fault it. show Review details
Best mp3 editor for any price 5 stars by JohnTesla Jan 11, 2011 (Read all my 6 reviews)
This is a very impressive product. It is simple, easy to use, and extremely fast. If you are familiar with other audio video editing software, this will be very easy to learn, and great to do strict editing or extraction of MP3 files into new MP3 files (no mixing, multitrack, or other trick editor effects, but that's not the product's intended use, so that's just fine). It has a terrific interface, complete with easy-to-use hotkeys. This makes it easy to scan or skip ahead in the audio file and select the exact points for editing. The best part is this is "a lossless stream editor", so you clip out sections of the MP3 file and save them without any encoding/transcoding. This means editing goes "disc speed" fast, and there is no loss in quality. I just edited over 40 hours of radio shows in MP3 format, and I got it done faster than any other program I've seen. I wish other programs were as capable well thought out. One last note is that sometimes exported MP3 files have an abrupt end, so you may want to insert a little dead space at the end of each file. This might be an MP3 issue(?). show Review details
Excellent program 5 stars by CharlieCorder Jan 09, 2011 (Read all my 4 reviews)
What a jewel!!! This little beauty works extremely well. I'm transferring cassette tapes to MP3's. I can get rid of all the dead spots from the tapes with this program. Simple to use. I love it. Many thanks to the developer of this program. Keep up the good work. show Review details
Intuative to use 5 stars by JohnofTaunton Sep 25, 2010 (Read all my 13 reviews)
I loaded this program because I wanted a standalone audio splitter. It worked "straight out of the box" in a simple to use GUI. It's the best that I have used. show Review details
Superb bit of software 5 stars by awjenks Dec 27, 2009 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Does everything I want and does it directly in the MP3 file. The instructions/manual would benefit from a bit more detail or maybe a few example images on how create complex fade-ins and fade-outs, but once you figure it out it's very easy. This a brilliant piece of software engineering, especially as it's only 208 KB. show Review details
Full and fast 3 stars by PogMoHon Nov 15, 2009 (Read all my 22 reviews)
Pros: 1) Drag 'n drop. 2) Very fast. 3) Works on MP3 files directly. 4) Fade 5) Auto-cue feature which let's you split 1 large file in several smaller parts of equal size. 6) Several languages. etc... Cons: 1) Interface could be confusing at first with all the buttons. 2) Read the Help. Faster than Audacity for the tasks you usually do on an MP3 of which you don't want to change the existing quality or sound frequency (tasks as: cut, fade, ...). Better than Megamp3split because of the fading-possibility and because you can configure the way you save cuts more to your needs. show Review details
It's cut out for the job 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 23, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I wish I would have had this when I transferredacked up my cassettes to disk. Had a heck of a time with run over, etc... this would have came in handy and I may still do a new back up with better sound quality. If I do, this is the tool for the job! No more worrying about run over and such, I can simply copy through and then cut everything after. Excellent. show Review details
Great! 5 stars by The7thRaven Sep 14, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Simple program , easy to use, worked with no problems show Review details
Great! 5 stars by beltman713 Sep 01, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
This is an excellent program for editing mp3s. It's especially good for editing radio shows(removing commercials). show Review details
Wonderful 5 stars by jackfrost May 13, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
I have used this program a long time, and it is very elegant with its foundation and function. what a beautiful piece of non-bloated code. like others, i have an extensive vinyl collection and make my own soundbites for ring tones for broadcasting purposes, and this program has filled the bill wonderfully because i can use it as a PORTABLE. keep up the good work~! show Review details
The best audio editor for quick edits 5 stars by TerryP Sep 22, 2006 (Read all my 87 reviews)
This program is a work of genius. It's small, fast, and efficient. Perfect for fade-ins, fade-outs, getting rid of blank space, or noise spikes from MP3 files. Does everything except for the most complex tasks. show Review details
Exceptional ad-hoc editing tool 5 stars by iichicago Jul 01, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is an absolute must have for anyone who manipulates music or records streaming audio. Simple to use, fast opening, intuitive, This puts the expensive editing tools to shame! show Review details
A must have software 5 stars by power_wong May 15, 2006
Finally I find this freeware for cutting my mp3 files. It is a must-have software to making your own ringtone for mobile phone. It is so easy to use. I just install it and used few mins to try how to cut a part of mp3, save it as another mp3 file. No need to read any manual or help, straight forward. show Review details
Little wonder! 4 stars by bentan Dec 19, 2005
Excellent piece of freeware that does the job. I can now trim my favourite mp3 files before saving them in my mobilephone as ringtones. Thumbs Up! show Review details
Great for transfering vinyl records to mp3 4 stars by WindsurferLA Dec 01, 2005
MP3DirectCut represents an outstanding value when you consider its cost (free). Furthermore, its sparse computing needs has allowed me to install it only an old 700 MHz lap top computer that I've turned into a juke box. - - - MP3DirectCut enables me to easily copy out-of-print vinyl recordings into MP3 files without the need to deal with large .wav files. Most important, it allows me to nearly automatically break up vinyl record cuts without having to manually search for the quiet gaps between the vinyl record bands. The program marks the quiet gaps based on user specified time duration and maximum level ("pause detection"), and then separates them into individual mp3 files. - - - Those advantages are offset by the absence of an instruction manual. It took me a while to figure things out. My notes can be found at: http://spreadsheet.home.comcast.net/DirectCut/MP3DirectCutOperation.doc show Review details
Even a bumbnuts could use this 4 stars by silensio Sep 30, 2005
This was an easy to use program. Just start - pick the song - edit/cut and then save. I highly recommend it. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

PNotes.NET

PNotes.NET portable sticky notes and reminders

Plex Media Server

Plex Media Server streaming media server

XMind Free

XMind Free create custom mind maps

TidyTabs

TidyTabs Give every window a tabbed user interface

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

CDRoller

CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility