icon sushi

icon sushi User Reviews

5 stars70% 7
4 stars30% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

It's alright 4 stars by gimpguy Sep 09, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
This isn't fancy but it's interface is easy to use. You simply open an image, save as an icon. Well, there are size options, etc... One mention, it says it only supports 128 x 128, fortunately, this is not true, it supports 256 x 256. I created a 256 size(not color) icon in Gimp, saved as png, opened it in icon sushi, saved as 256 X icon and it did a fairly good job. Not too bad at all and a great small app for basic icon creation. show Review details
Easy icons 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Nov 09, 2007 (Read all my 54 reviews)
Easy and simple icons with little to learn in using the program. Simply click on File and open an image of your choice. Then, save it as an icon. You're done. The program has other features, as well. There's no installation required, which is always a plus to me. show Review details
Superb simple unobtrusive program 5 stars by thanhdang Aug 14, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
More program should be as simple and easy as this one. show Review details
Two things which are usually not available - ... 5 stars by Andvar Jul 08, 2007
Two things which are usually not available - mainly together - in other icon extract tools: Vista compatible and extracts from 16 bit exe files! show Review details
Exceptional 5 stars by jackfrost May 13, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
Great tool for customizing the Aston shell, which makes big use of PNG format. thanks for this one. show Review details
Great quality 4 stars by JohnDGeek May 04, 2006
It saves the icons in great quality. You will want to create the actual image in something else though. show Review details
Works great for xp 4 stars by ejcaputo Mar 10, 2006
Although it only edits the transparency and alpha levels, it was exactly what we needed to finish some icons for XP that we needed to make. Thanks to the author for making this nice tool available. show Review details
Wonderful progam 5 stars by busybusy Feb 23, 2006 (Read all my 156 reviews)
I have been using this program for a while and it does everything I need when it comes to icons, sizing, and coloring.. Thanks to the author for making it available.. show Review details
Excellent! 5 stars by Ghost_grey Jan 30, 2006 (Read all my 56 reviews)
This is one of the best icon makers i've tried, it didnt require installation, and was easy to use, supported a wide range of files (.ico, bmp, .png, .dll, .exe, icl, psd,) except .xpm :( and can make, transparency and it saved output as .bmp, .ico, .png, or .icl, which is pretty good, but iconsushi cant make icons from scratch, or resize them, it opens existing images sizes of (1- 128), and converts them into icons, edits them it's a great quick conversion tool/editing, but not a standard for making icons. i used photofiltre to make icons, and this to edit transparency, and convert show Review details
Just good ? 5 stars by Rodger Jul 25, 2005 (Read all my 99 reviews)
It is exellent-the best icon tool around and I use it on ME and XP-enough said....... show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes


CardRecovery recover images from memory cards

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring