HTTrack User Reviews

5 stars80% 8
4 stars10% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars10% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Great program 5 stars by Sam_the_Man Aug 23, 2014 (Read all my 54 reviews)
Saves a lot time being able to access the needed information that a website has without having to print it out or be concerned that it may not be there in the future. show Review details
Superb tool for collecting website data 5 stars by satish_dave181 May 11, 2013
This is by far one of the best software that is possibly available for free for mirroring Websites, and it does good job. show Review details
Wonderful off-line web tool 5 stars by busybusy Jul 19, 2012 (Read all my 156 reviews)
This program may be for a medium to advanced users but the documentation can bring anyone up to speed to use this utility. It works amazingly and consistently. You can view documents, images, etc. without needing to be online. Some say why would you need this? Just get online! But what if that site goes down or is purchased by another company, then that data could be deleted or site may be taken down. With the amount of hard drive space today storing a website is no big deal. HTTrack puts then in a place where they can be access easily. It is great for researches to do long term storage of information as it would exist on the net. Kudos to the HTTrack Team! show Review details
Not for everyone 2 stars by the5js May 19, 2009
This utility does work but you have to really know what you're doing. The interface is complicated and NOT user friendly. show Review details
Wow and wow 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 20, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Yep, this will do everything it says and more. My fault was having to clean the fish aquarium while setting snap files as the page, had nearly a gig and going, yikes. But in my lesson, it clearly creates a browsable environment copying nearly every aspect of a web site. This is completely awesome and the price, wow, FREE??? Try to find this kind of quality freeware in a non paid... I don't think so Tim. Even if you don't feel you would use it all the time, download it, keep it handy, it's a freeware treasure. show Review details
Best site download tool available... 4 stars by YIRMASTER Dec 29, 2007
This has got to be the best site download tool available, or at least the engine which runs it! I'll tell you why, I've found through a little RandD that most of the other products out there are based off of this one and every time this one comes out with an update, soon after the others do. The only thing benefiting the aftermarket copy cats is they have a pretty interface which may or may not make them a little easier to use. The downfall of using them, you must PAY$$$ for those products using the same exact technology which is really free right here! show Review details
This is as good as it gets 5 stars by JURYCOM Dec 10, 2007 (Read all my 33 reviews)
You can't find the facilities in downloaders you pay for that you get here for FREE. Don't be a dummy and pay for an inferior item, get this for nada. show Review details
Good product 5 stars by VMSForever Nov 07, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Works well. Relatively easy to figure out. Lots of options. Great price! show Review details
Works very well straight up 5 stars by Harufy May 25, 2007
Easy and simple to use. Just accept the default settings. It even creates a simple web page of sites you've downloaded, all ready to burn to a CD. I'm looking to create a CD for seniors to work through tutorials and computer material. Many are on dial up and some don't even have Internet access so this is ideal. Thanks millions for sharing this. show Review details
It works 5 stars by ricric Mar 30, 2007
It does what it says, its simple and free. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software


CintaNotes take and manage notes

Iperius Backup Desktop

Iperius Backup Desktop backup your files and folders


CDRoller recover data from damaged CD/DVD/BD