EditPad Lite

EditPad Lite User Reviews



5 stars60% 6
4 stars30% 3
3 stars0% 0
2 stars10% 1
1 star0% 0
Based on 10 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 10 user reviews
Post your own review

Fast, stable, and good 5 stars by TerryP Apr 22, 2015 (Read all my 87 reviews)
Although it doesn't sport the most impressive interface, it has all the features most will ever need, plus it's quick and stable. It's probably the fastest loading freeware text editor out there, even for loading large files of over 100MB or more. Impressive performance. If you need to load large files quickly or just want a solid and responsive text editor, look no further. show Review details
Great! 5 stars by merrick Oct 04, 2011 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This is one of the first things I download whenever I get a new computer. Simple, easy, and all you need in a text program. show Review details
Editpad excellence 4 stars by gimpguy Oct 08, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
I must be a software junkie, I have so many editors now OTHERWISE I would keep this one. It's not up there with some in my opinion, like PSPad or others but it's very neat, has good features, runs well. I don't care for the interface as much as some but it's not terrible either. The tabs are easy to use for multiple instances of files, gotta like that. However, it's not enough to tear me away from my regulars. show Review details
A good compromize 4 stars by Toscana Dec 26, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
I wanted something in freeware between my regular, programmable shareware The SemWare Editor and Windows' own Notepad. The problem with text editors is that there are so many to choose from. It took some SnapFiles reading and even Googling to decide which one to try out. I chose EditPad Lite to try since it has file tabs and most importantly it supports a lot of different text encodings which is crucial for a European and a user who also has much old DOS text files occasionally to deal with. After installing, I noticed some further nice facets. The configuration option "Send to menu" is convenient, since by invoking it one does not have to edit all one's file associations. The somewhat involved configuration options require at least medium computer literary, but the options are very useful. I probably managed to make a very good choice, even if I do not know what I may have missed in some of the others. show Review details
There are better 2 stars by gbjennings Jan 07, 2007 (Read all my 21 reviews)
Lots of features, except one - the ability to read RTF files. Try 'metapad'. I've used it for years and it rocks. show Review details
Good notepad 4 stars by yeshuanation Dec 16, 2006
Not a lot of "bells and whistles" but a good notepad, and you can open many files at one time making it convenient to use. show Review details
Very good text editor 5 stars by fotosel Nov 16, 2006 (Read all my 8 reviews)
For over a year, this is my default "view source" editor. does a great job. enough functionality, not cluttered with too many options. good notepad replacement. you can drag and drop multiple files into EditPad, and you can find and replace text in all tabs at the same time. show Review details
The best free editor 5 stars by NATARAJAN Jun 19, 2006
It works well , fast and easy to use by my 10 year old son. show Review details
Best of field 5 stars by robbynl Mar 17, 2006
For the last couple of years I've use EditPad Light exclusively for all my HTML and scripting. Although I continue to check-out other editors when I find something highly rated, nothing else offers the useful combination of features with a simple, well-designed interface. Goodgood. show Review details
The first, the last, my everything... 5 stars by Leendert Mar 17, 2006 (Read all my 27 reviews)
I've been using EditPad ever since it came out, never found better. Simple, fast, excellent HTML editor as well, just one of those fine products you use every day, with pleasure. It's there, waiting for you: grab it! show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

CardRecovery

CardRecovery recover images from memory cards