Disk Cleaner

Disk Cleaner User Reviews

5 stars84% 11
4 stars7% 1
3 stars7% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 13 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 13 user reviews
Post your own review

Great 4 stars by realbull2009250 Feb 16, 2013 (Read all my 60 reviews)
A really nice system cleaner. It can clean a lot of files from a lot of places. The best feature is the plug-in feature. All you need is a text editor to create a plug-in for anything. This allows it to be a very powerful disk cleaner. Maybe some more features and options could be added. An in-program plug-in creator would help a lot of people not familiar with text editing and make it very user friendly. show Review details
Very good cleaner 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 03, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Yep, this cleaner is all impressive, thorough, light, but could use a touch up on the interface and features I think. Nothing too drastic but just not so windows 98ish. I say this not for myself but because it may attract more attention then and show itself for what it is, an awesome disk cleaner. A must have! show Review details
What a great tool 5 stars by jackofhack May 26, 2008 (Read all my 8 reviews)
What a great tool, 5 Stars is all I can say... A must have for all PCs. show Review details
Simple and effective 5 stars by freebieguy Jul 20, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews)
It has a simple UI and is very easy to use. It also detects an impressive list of trash files. show Review details
Disk cleaner 5 stars by Cals5839 Nov 08, 2006
Simple, quick and effective. show Review details
Must have! 5 stars by jbseventyone Oct 09, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
I have been using this program for a few years and use it at least 10 times a day. It is a quick cleaner as well. I totally recommend it, because I think it works very well. *Important* There is an autorun feature that cleans at startup, you must try to remember to not to use this feature, while you are installing programs that require a restart, because the program may try to access temp files already deleted by Disk Cleaner, resulting in a faulty install. Second note: I think Disk Cleaner tries to delete files securely, but I find that most image files are partially viewable (they're only damaged), when I try to recover them. Most other files that I recovered, can't be run or viewed. So that's good. Maybe it just needs a few improvements in that area. On the other hand, it is a fast and lightweight cleaner that hasn't ever harmed my systems such as WinME, and WinXP(all). Gets rid of a lot of junk hiding on your system too. Thanks to the Author of this program! show Review details
Works great 5 stars by padre44 Sep 12, 2006 (Read all my 6 reviews)
Simple to use and does a good job - thanks. show Review details
Nice but... 3 stars by hrwasp Aug 16, 2006 (Read all my 48 reviews)
This program is pretty good, but it does lack the ability to get all of the junk on your PC. It does a great job for WHOEVER it is logged into but not all of the other directories, even if you are logged in as the administrator. That would be a great feature. The ability to CLEAN the ENTIRE computer of all users. show Review details
Great program 5 stars by sjstoner Jun 06, 2006
This was very simple to use and very effective. Hats off to the developer. show Review details
Very nice program! 5 stars by tomcat Mar 28, 2006 (Read all my 16 reviews)
I've been using ccleaner for a year now and decided to give this a try. I did a comparison of the 2 of them and ccleaner said there was 10.4megs to clean and this said 10.7megs. Almost identical except this one is much smaller in size. If a program is good and the size is small then what more could you want? Two thumbs up. show Review details
Nicely done software, cleans the utter mess 5 stars by Ghost_grey Dec 31, 2005 (Read all my 56 reviews)
It cleans the utter mess that windows leaves behind, and does a better job than many commercial. also it's small, and easy to use, not to mention free :) show Review details
Nice 5 stars by SAJAHAND Jul 21, 2005
I had so many unused files on my computer my disk clean up would not respond. Over 3.5 Gigs. Wow is what I said. The program ran and found more than I was aware of. So if you need to clean up your drive of junk files this is for you. I love it. I will try next on my laptop. show Review details
Great little program 5 stars by clayc102 Jun 15, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
I like to use this program to clean out the junk from computers before I try to remove spyware and viruses. This is a very good starting point. It removes most everything that can be cleaned out. Highly recommended for novice and advanced users. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...


CintaNotes take and manage notes


SnailDriver update and install Windows drivers

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

A Sharper Scaling

A Sharper Scaling advanced image scaling software

CopyTrans Manager

CopyTrans Manager manage your iPod without iTunes

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring