AutoRuns

AutoRuns User Reviews



5 stars92% 12
4 stars7% 1
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 13 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 13 user reviews
Post your own review

One of the best 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 15, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Not only is this one of the best viewers for startup items and applications set to run, it's one of the easiest to view. There are tabs to view specific items as with drivers, etc... The other nice thing is that this will take you (from right click) to the folder that contains the entry if you so choose. Many don't have the ability to copy the link and paste it, this does, not to mention very small and works great for portable. Great app, a very useful tool and free. show Review details
Recomend this? You bet 5 stars by ruthless Jul 10, 2009 (Read all my 39 reviews)
If you are interested in what goes on inside your PC then this is for you. You can do loads with this,a very useful part is to find out what exactly is loaded at the startup, lots more than you think! You can disable any unneeded process and loads more... I have had this one for years, would not do without it show Review details
One of the most valuables programs to have 5 stars by armagedon May 13, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
I've been using it for years now and i think this is one of the most valuables programs to have. It shows you where all the programs are sneaking in from at boot time. Countless times it help me identify right away an infected PC. You can then disable them easily for the next reboot. Your AV program will be able to cleanup more effectively after that. show Review details
A lot better than msconfig! 4 stars by bigrobots Mar 06, 2008
A really useful app for seeing startup items, and getting rid of redundant entries. Improved my PC's startup time. show Review details
This shows it all 5 stars by robbcravens Feb 11, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews)
This excellent utility by Sysinternals shows most if not all startup items. Its free too! This little utility will show you startup items that you might not know about. Every program Sysinternals has is excellent. Lot of free stuff. show Review details
Autorun 5 stars by JoshuaBig Jan 20, 2007
I used AutoRun all 2006, and no problems at all. Worked like a charm! show Review details
Autoruns ... excellent ... very powerful ! 5 stars by TideWalker Nov 24, 2006 (Read all my 23 reviews)
This is a a very powerful program which shows a lot of details. Take some time to get used to it before you make any changes to your system. This one is for advanced computer users. Excellent .. A keeper! show Review details
Escellent 5 stars by LordBarton May 23, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Sysinternals rocks. Thanks for another good one guys! show Review details
Excellent 5 stars by Cliffy Mar 28, 2006 (Read all my 3 reviews)
One day Sysinternals will develop a bad piece of software. But until that day comes, we can continue to enjoy yet another fine example of their work. A small footprint, quick operation, ongoing development and no cost begs the question: why can't more software writers follow their example? show Review details
For more advanced users! 5 stars by Ghost_grey Jan 18, 2006 (Read all my 56 reviews)
Very awesome piece of software, and very powerful, although intimidating for new users and you can screw up your machine with it. this is good to learn what is running but it is for more advanced users. I suggest enabling "hide microsoft entries" and restart it if you are button mashing happy or dont know what your doing. Of course with this u can manually delete spyware and browser hijacks from system, and startup, i also recommend starter and hijackthis, which are similar in a way. show Review details
Very very good 5 stars by Observer Jan 17, 2006 (Read all my 2 reviews)
If you want some control over your computer, this program is one of the must haves. I couldn't make it any better even if I could. If you know what I mean? show Review details
If you run windows 2000, you need this 5 stars by sazhazman Dec 12, 2005 (Read all my 26 reviews)
This is the only way I can view, stop and start services on my Win 2000 machine. Outstanding piece of software. show Review details
Systernals rules 5 stars by jan_Denmark Dec 03, 2005 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Small but extremely powerfull package. If all made software this way - the world would be better - simple but true. Keep going. Jan Denmark show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring