AutoIt

AutoIt User Reviews



5 stars92% 12
4 stars0% 0
3 stars7% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 13 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 13 user reviews
Post your own review

This is a real problem solver 5 stars by Jim561 Jan 15, 2015
I just installed AutoIt yesterday. Within a couple of hours I had rewritten a kluge of .bat and .vbs that I could not get to run properly as a scheduled task. Works perfectly in AutoIt. Until proven otherwise this will be my go-to windows scripting platform. show Review details
Simple automation tool! 5 stars by busybusy Jul 03, 2012 (Read all my 157 reviews)
If you want to create any automated tool, interface front end, or actual program tools this is for you. The are great user base in the forums to help with question you have and a whole wealth of searchable content. It is updated to handle the latest windows OS's. It is a scripting language that will love to work with. Simply Amazing! Get it, use it! show Review details
Could be a lot more user friendly 3 stars by R2-D2_ Dec 29, 2009 (Read all my 14 reviews)
Could be a lot more user friendly... No record buttons, etc. Maybe too pro for temporary task. show Review details
Probably the best freeware tool! 5 stars by gimpguy Oct 11, 2008 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
This is probably the best freeware tool I've had, not to say it's for everyone, but was a blessing in disguise. I was attempting some C++ "something I never got into", so I could write a very simple proggy to "well, I won't say on here" but it's a new idea. Anyway, this is exactly what I needed since all it will take is a scripting ability to put my app together and make er' go! I didn't know that until now of course. Been at it for a couple of hours and already learning enough to get me started, no problem. I thank the authors of this freeware, it's awesome, light, GREAT tuts and GREAT help whenever you need it, doesn't treat new users like idiots and that is a MAJOR plus! If I could add another 5 stars, I would! show Review details
Powerful 5 stars by amokoura Apr 29, 2008 (Read all my 3 reviews)
Very capable for RAD and automation. Has a half-IDE and GUI editor available. show Review details
A very useful piece of software 5 stars by gregstevenson Apr 21, 2008 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is a great piece of software with a grammar similar to basic. It produces very professional looking finished programs. The WYSIWYG aspect makes starting a program very easy. show Review details
A must have for automation 5 stars by johndw Sep 04, 2007 (Read all my 4 reviews)
Does deliver what you hope. Perfect for standard automation. The scripting language is simple and efficient, and there is a neat exe builder to run your script anywhere. show Review details
Just excellent 5 stars by jonesmabel Mar 19, 2007 (Read all my 5 reviews)
This is a powerful Basic like language for creating scripts that can automate any task any program. You need to know a bit about how to write programs, but reading the help file and scanning the forum points the way to the solutions. An awesome free offering. show Review details
Simple to use for the novice scripter 5 stars by Gareth Jan 04, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This program is simple to use for the novice scripter and is extremely powerful. I still can't believe that it's free, it's absolutely fantastic. show Review details
Seriously recommended by me!!! 5 stars by autocart Jun 21, 2006 (Read all my 6 reviews)
The general description gave me a wrong first impression about AutoIt. It is NOT a program as such but more a scripting language environment. You have to learn the language and then write your macros as individual textfiles. As a help there is a tool for automated recording. The syntax has variables, operators, functions, programming-logic,... It is seriously one of the BEST downloads I ever downloaded. If you are interested in computer-programming but are NOT a professional programmer then get it FOR SURE! You can write your own pretty powerful progs (with GUI) pretty easily, even as standalone exe-files. There is A LOT of good support: i.e. there is a huge forum , the online-help is ok and there are some very nice extras: i.e. you can download a customized version of SciTe (a cool script editor). If you are not sure then check out the forum (mentioned above). There you can get a little impression what all is possible with this coool tool. show Review details
Original 5 stars by InCiter Jun 15, 2006
Premiere Windows automation script language. Incredible portability. Poorly immitated by others. show Review details
I love it, highly recommended! 5 stars by Ghost_grey Mar 03, 2006 (Read all my 56 reviews)
One of the best things i've downloaded, you know why? because I can actually make my own programs, my first program ever! with a nice interface, and I get it to do what exactly I want! it can also do macros, and I can also give it out to friends by making it executable, and best of all it's free! and not limited at all, there's not really a interface it's more of a scripting language.. first of all if you have experience with coding, then this should prove alot of worth, but if you have little, or none then it can be hard to figure out, just open up notepad and name a text file *.au3, and check out the help file, it took me a couple of days to get the basics, I read the help file which is good, also got the editor for it "scite" that really helped alot, and i checked out their forum, I got things running, highly recommended show Review details
An easy macro programming tool 5 stars by pierpaolo Nov 04, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
With autoit you can't register macros, you must write it; but programming it's easy (you can find clear examples and a complete help in installation directory) and you can do almost everything. But the most important characteristic is that autoit, once you launch a macro (not the program itself), runs the macro and shutdowns without using before or after memory and resources. Moreover you can compile your macros as standalone exe programs. It's more than a utility it's a easy compiler. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring