AM-DeadLink

AM-DeadLink User Reviews



5 stars54% 6
4 stars45% 5
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

Greatness 5 stars by gimpguy Aug 27, 2012 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
Very easy to use, check all, choose to get favicons, delete, export list, etc... it's all there. Works with Firefox but the "get favicons" do not. IE, yes. All in all a great little software, 5. show Review details
Nice program 4 stars by oteotd Jul 29, 2011 (Read all my 49 reviews)
This program works well if installed. I however will always choose to use a portable version when ever possible so I can keep my machine clean. While using the portable version of AM Deadlink 4.4 I do not get an option to download the favicons. The button for this feature is grayed out. Other than that, like other reviews a good program. Have a support ticket in to maybe get this fixed. show Review details
A vacuum cleaner for your bookmarks 5 stars by busybusy Nov 29, 2010 (Read all my 157 reviews)
This is a vacuum cleaner for bad and outdated bookmarks. Like others, I had thousands of bookmarks and too go through all of them to find dead links would be time consuming. But Am-Deadlink made it easy and has been for years. Thanks for making it available! Kudos to the programmers. They make it happen. show Review details
Simplistic yet powerful 5 stars by brutallyblue Nov 16, 2010 (Read all my 8 reviews)
I had a bookmark collection that was comprised of over 16,000 sites, amassed over several years and out of control. I knew there were many duplicates, and with some of the collection being a bit old, I figured some probably moved or closed. <br /> With a fast connection, I pushed it up to check 20 sites at a time, which it did without so much as a pause. When it was done, many of them were 404 errors. Many more were redirected. Then it scanned for duplicates. WOW. So many! It is very clever, catching sites which have vastly different names but lead to the about same place. <br /> Here is why I love this software: it saves time and mind-numbing tedium because it highlights all of your dupes (except one for you to keep). There were well over 4000. Imagine how boring that would be, to delete them one by one. After a quick glance, I just clicked delete and my list instantly became manageable. It shaved over 6800 dupes/dead entries in minutes. show Review details
Very good 4 stars by jackfrost May 13, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
This gets a great rating for me because it was able to work with every browser on the test boxes, from Opera to Firefox and even IE. It would be nice if you could export bookmarks from one to the other, as i know many clients who use 2 or more browsers and want to integrate their bookmarks in a tidy way, but still, i liked it enough to put it on my on box ;) show Review details
Best of breed 4 stars by alnjk01 Apr 12, 2007 (Read all my 124 reviews)
Small footprint,easy on system resources and stable. Very easy to use. This program I found to be the best of its kind out of many I tested throughout the web. However it is not perfect so double check bad links when it finds one. show Review details
Fantastic! 5 stars by KenStock Nov 07, 2006
I've been looking for a program like this for a while. Works great! Very easy to use. It found over 260+ dead bookmarks in the thousands I have. I use it for both my IE and Firefox browsers. show Review details
Works great 5 stars by Rodger Mar 17, 2006 (Read all my 99 reviews)
Good software-just be sure to check the links it finds as bad-it only had an error on a few of mine. show Review details
What about rss links? 4 stars by DeafScribe Nov 17, 2005
It's a great program for managing ordinary bookmarks, but when used with Firefox, watch out - "Live bookmarks" that track RSS feeds are flagged with 404 as dead pages. If you're not aware of this, you could easily wipe out all your Live bookmarks. If the program were tweaked to recognize RSS feed bookmarks, I'd give it 5 stars - it's a classic example of a great program that does one thing and does it very well. show Review details
Simplified my list 4 stars by red917 Nov 16, 2005 (Read all my 2 reviews)
This is a great little program; I had sooo many bookmarks show Review details
Handy! 5 stars by otisdog Nov 06, 2005
This is a great little program. I downloaded/installed it and in a few minutes cleared out a bunch of dead and duplicate links and downloaded favicons. Very easy to use. Jim show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

LightZone

LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software

NetSpot

NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and Troubleshooting

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats