icon

Access Manager user reviews

5 stars50% 4
4 stars12% 1
3 stars12% 1
2 stars0% 0
1 star25% 2
Based on 8 reviews
Avg. user rating: 4 Based on 8 user reviews Post your own review

Does not work on Windows 64bit 1 stars by Bigfatbob Apr 26, 2011
I've always used Access Manager and would have liked to have continued using it. However, the software isn't compatible with 64bit windows and consequently I'm forced to look elsewhere for alternative password managers. Suffice to say that I'm ever so slightly peaved and I shan't be returning to Access Manager. Anyone considering AM take note. The developers rarely provide updates and they appear to have very little interest in keeping their users happy. showShow review details
The software developer responded to this review on Jul 11, 2012: We are sorry that it has taken so long to produce a 64-bit version of Access Manager - but it is finally here. We understand that it has been difficult for many people but we hope that you might consider taking another look at it at some point in the future.
Forget about it - if you use vista 64bit 1 stars by sndrdg Jun 20, 2009
Since 2005 - I have been a paid user of their product (freeware version had too many restrictions to be of any use to me). I am disgusted that the developer - for literally years now - has failed to port their product to work on 64bit Windows operating systems. This product is old and stale and the source code is proprietary. The good news is - I spent a huge amount of time evaluating competing products - and I highly recommend KeePass Password Safe. KeePass is free - with no restrictions - and perhaps more importantly to some - it is Open Source (OSI certified). The source code is freely available to be examined by "us" - the community at large - to ensure there is nothing funny going on under the hood. Because I had the "paid" version of Access Manager - I was able to easily export my password file as a ".csv" file - and with minor manipulations - was able to import it directly into KeePass. showShow review details
This is what I needed 5 stars by gimpguy Sep 30, 2008 (Read all my 1158 reviews)
While I like RoboForm, it was a bit too much for what I wanted, not to mention the problem with email not being a secure source. That said, this is excellent for doing what I want, storing,organizing, protecting my saved passwords. It's very easy to use, up front, and I like the fact it Exports my lists of passwords so if I want to print it, I can keep a hard copy as well. I export to PDF or whatever and it works great! Also, it's password protected, "Master password" protected even to export or print which is a huge deal to me. I have no complaints on this and think they did a wonderful job with it. It's now staying on my PC for good! showShow review details
Think carefully before... 3 stars by RogerZ Jun 11, 2007
No one, not even an author of free software, has the right to waste my time. Generally, this programm is excellent. But I can only recommend the paid version, because the export-function is disabled in the freeware. Because of its support for TAN-passwords and a few other nice features I am now (gradually) switching to KeePass which is not only freeware but open source. My general satisfaction with Access Manager has vanished due to the painful, time consuming transfer. I dare to question whether the export-function is suitable to discriminate between free and pro version. It's just plain user-unfriendly. showShow review details
Only one problem 4 stars by pcs800 Jan 30, 2007 (Read all my 222 reviews)
I have been spoiled by Avant Browser's online storage feature which stores all my info online. This means that any pc I log my browser into gets all my passwords and such. If this app had an online feature it would be awesome. showShow review details
Very handy 5 stars by AEn1gm4 Jun 28, 2006 (Read all my 10 reviews)
This is a very well made program. It stores your passwords in one safe and easy to access place, using a master password. Once entered, the program has an intuitive way to use your password entries. There a two things I found less handy. One is a backup option, which doesn't exist in the freeware version. However, you can manually backup the database. And that is a good idea, because I found that upgrading to a new version once wiped out my database. When you rely on a password manager,you are completely depending on it. Especially when you use the password generator within the program, that creates phrases that really can't be memorized (and why would you want to?). All good, but when you lose your database you are totally lost. showShow review details
Secure, reliable, easy to use, good value 5 stars by samtse Feb 10, 2006
I use access manager and have done since 1.4, as a security conscious IT Professional, security matters and it meets my standards. The free version was great but i eventually thought I'd try the pro version, and lots more good features, i particularly like being able to securely encrypt/decrypt files. its very easy to understand and use, reliable and does the job well. i can store links and lots of text information with my passwords in a very accessible way. drag and dropping passwords to sites is quick and easy. have never had a problem yet stable and reliable. showShow review details
Access manager does a great job !!!! 5 stars by AlexandreCoelho Jun 16, 2005
Incredible software ! Works really well, and has great functions ! showShow review details
Back to product details   Add your review...
Download Access Manager

Check out these featured downloads...

Spytech SpyAgent

Spytech SpyAgent local and remote pc monitoring

File Scavenger

File Scavenger file undelete and data recovery utility

NirLauncher

NirLauncher 100+ portable system utilities

AnyDesk

AnyDesk remote desktop software

Oxynger KeyShield

Oxynger KeyShield secure on-screen keyboard