1by1

1by1 User Reviews



5 stars63% 7
4 stars36% 4
3 stars0% 0
2 stars0% 0
1 star0% 0
Based on 11 reviews
Avg. user rating: 5 Based on 11 user reviews
Post your own review

A little gem of a program! 5 stars by LowStrung May 16, 2015 (Read all my 13 reviews)
1by1 shows me my music collection exactly the way I want to see it. Over the years I've named every audio file on my computer according to its content, so I can do without those bloated music library organizers as well as the display of IDE3 tags. The app also displays the length of each file in a folder, as well as the total length of a whole folder full of audio files. Music listening just doesn't get any better than that. If I get tired of looking at all those file names, 1by1 can also be switched into mini mode, thus hiding the file list and taking up very little room on the screen. In case no one else has noticed or mentioned this, the program also plays streaming audio from the web via M3U files once BASS.dll has been added to 1by1's application folder. For those of you who don't like the visual aspects of the program, just explore the various settings and the detailed manual shipped with the program. You'll soon learn how to customize the color scheme -- it's very easy. show Review details
Lightweight, fast, efficient 4 stars by PogMoHon Mar 08, 2014 (Read all my 22 reviews)
Always opens mp3 files in an explorerlike pane. The quality of the sound is good. And you can set it. My preferred one for listening to music and selecting music files on Windows. show Review details
Easy on resources 4 stars by micahthomason1 Jun 03, 2012 (Read all my 3 reviews)
My laptop has resources/temperature issues so I needed a player with a small footprint. I was looking for something with a barebones design along the lines of the video player "FLV Player Nano", wich i love . Well, 1by1 doesn't impress as much as my "NanoNano", BUT, it has a helluva lot of options (too many??) AND is easy on the cpu -so far no spikes over 10 with an average of 0 to 3- and thats what I was after. I will probably continue trolling for more tiny-player choices, but that can largely be attributed to my crystal meth addiction. If I don't find anything else-- no big deal, as this little rascal fits my needs. I recommend it. show Review details
Perfect 5 stars by WWWebGuru Apr 20, 2012
I only wanted something to play MP3ss and this works great. I didn't want all the complications that come with most players. This is small, clean, easy to use, and best of all...it's worth the price 10x over! show Review details
Not bad at all 4 stars by gimpguy Apr 03, 2011 (Read all my 1159 reviews)
First, yes, the interface is very basic, a bit sketchy with some decent options, just to get this out of the way. It plays songs just fine, keeps a straight list of music on the side so it's all right there which is nice and does what it says it does. I am definitely keeping this one. Just last week I was thinking, "I wish I could just see my list of music!" and now I ran across this, perfect timing 1by1, you have another user. show Review details
My favorite player 4 stars by JaJoa69 Nov 26, 2010 (Read all my 18 reviews)
Been using this Music player for over a year now,and I really love it's ease of use and simplicity.Thank you for a good product. show Review details
Love it! 5 stars by Tuomas Nov 11, 2007
My music is arranged in folders and I know exactly where everything is. This far I've used Windows Explorer and my favourite player (resource hog) for quick access to my mp3s. I hardly use any playlists. Now I use 1by1! It takes less than a second to start and it's portable. Winamp plugins and even keyboard media keys work! Optional skins would be a nice feature but I'm satisfied already! show Review details
Simple and works 5 stars by ldjennin Nov 09, 2007 (Read all my 2 reviews)
1by1 is a great program and is easy to use. Simply tell it where your music directory is and it does the rest. The one additional feature I would like to see is the ability to send the title of the song currently playing to instant messenger application. 1by1 has all the other features one would want in a simple mp3 player. show Review details
Super! 5 stars by jackfrost May 13, 2007 (Read all my 35 reviews)
I love it a lot as a portable app. it simply can't be beat in that regard for all that it does. the interface messes with my eyes a bit, but other than that it is a great way to demonstrate to other newbie coders how to program without bloat, without intrusion into the operating system (registry, context menus, etc). it supports plugins, so what more can one ask? well since it supports plugins, i ask that the eq get up to at least a 7 band with an appropriate range so my band can truly see if our mix good without having to use a more bloated software, and since it strains the eyes more than a bit, perhaps simple skins (for the toolbar icons) or something to natively live in the plugin folder perhaps. a lot of musicians have a use for a small spectrum analyzer, so maybe support for that type of plugin would be nice... perhaps a fourier transform. also... for some odd reason, it crashes occasionally on us, but still, it is a 5 star ware through and through. show Review details
Total sweetness! 5 stars by CRiSPyDuDe Dec 06, 2005
I have been in the hunt for a player that I can place on my USB pen drive and carry around with my portable music collection. I wanted something that was a no istall and yet able to play my winamp play lists. This sounded great and after playing with it I fell in love with 1by1. At first the settings dialog box was confusing...in general use of it, but later came to be nicer then winamps I think. PROS: 1. Small in data size 2. Almost a no memory/ram user 3. Codecs from winamp works great (SHN,OGG) 4. Almost like a explorer feel CONS: 1. the interface could have more options with sorts and all that like a true exporer window has. That is about it. Grab while it is still an underground player! show Review details
Perfect manager for mp3 files 5 stars by thetester Aug 16, 2005
- Tree directory view. - Easy to use. - Less than 90 KB. - Minimum of RAM usage. show Review details
Back to product details   Add your review...

Check out these featured downloads...

Convertilla

Convertilla convert video and music files between formats

MessageExport for Outlo

MessageExport for Outlo convert emails to PDF and other formats

tinyMediaManager

tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows

DirSync Pro

DirSync Pro file and folder synchronization

Iperius Remote

Iperius Remote Remote Desktop and Support Software

IPHost Network Monitor

IPHost Network Monitor network and server monitoring